Associating Accounts with Saved CLM Activity

  • iPad
  • Windows

When users display CLM content, the CLM activity is saved even if users exit the media player without selecting an account for the activity. Users can view the tracked CLM activity and associate an account with the activity at a later time. This saves the user from having to associate a presentation with an account during a call.

For example, Sarah Jones presents CLM content to Dr. Clinton Ackerman during a call. She saves the displayed content to associate it with his account later so she does not disrupt the flow of the meeting. After the meeting, Sarah views the unassociated CLM activity from My Schedule and associates it with Dr. Ackerman’s account.

Configuring Accounts with Saved CLM Activity

Ensure initial configuration is complete before enabling this functionality.

To enable this functionality:

  1. Ensure Tracking CLM Activity Anonymously is configured.
  2. Grant end users the following permissions:

    Object

    OLS

    Record Types

    Fields

    FLS

    Multichannel_Activity_vod

    CRU

    CLM_vod

    • Call_vod
    • Saved_For_Later_vod

    Edit

  3. Update the Multichannel_Activity_vod and Multichannel_Activity_Line_vod VMOCs with the following suggested WHERE clauses:
    • Without Engage for Portals/CoBrowse:
      • WHERE (OwnerID = @@VOD_SF_USER_ID@@ AND RecordTypeId = @@VOD_RECORDTYPE_ID:Multichannel_Activity_vod__c.CLM_vod@@ AND Saved_For_Later_vod__c = true)
    • With Engage for Portals/CoBrowse:
      • WHERE ((Start_DateTime_vod__c>=LAST_N_DAYS:30 AND Account_vod__r.Name != null AND RecordTypeId IN (@@VOD_RECORDTYPE_ID:Multichannel_Activity_vod__c.Engage_vod@@, @@VOD_RECORDTYPE_ID:Multichannel_Activity_vod__c.Cobrowse_vod@@)) OR (OwnerID = @@VOD_SF_USER_ID@@ AND RecordTypeId = @@VOD_RECORDTYPE_ID:Multichannel_Activity_vod__c.CLM_vod@@ AND Saved_For_Later_vod__c = true))
    • Querying against a large number of records or customizing a query to return more records can cause the query to perform poorly or even to fail. In extreme cases, a large number of users running a bad query can cause SFDC to shut down the org. Review your planned VMOC in the SFDC Query Plan tool to validate its performance. Refer to SFDC's general guidelines for efficient queries for more information.

Saving Tracked CLM Activity

Save for Later displays in the action menu in the media player. This allows users to save the current CLM session for later and start a new session.

Save for Later does not display in the action menu for training presentations.

Associating Saved CLM Activity with Accounts

To view saved CLM activity and associate it with an account, admins can configure multichannel activities with the CLM_vod record type to display in the Week and Agenda views of My Schedule:

  1. Enable the ENABLE_NEW_IPAD_CALENDAR_vod Veeva Setting check box.
  2. Enable one or both of the following Veeva Settings:
    • ENABLE_CALENDAR_AGENDA_VIEW_vod
    • ENABLE_CALENDAR_WEEK_VIEW_vod

Saved CLM activity displays as an Unassigned Presentation in My Schedule. There are two options to associate an unassigned presentation with an account in My Schedule:

  • Select an account and create a call
  • Select an existing call, which automatically associates the call’s account with the saved CLM activity

To select an account and create a call an unassigned presentation:

  1. Navigate to My Schedule.
  2. Select the Unassigned Presentation.
  3. Select the More Actions button.

  4. Select Select Account.
  5. Select the appropriate account and follow the prompts to create the call.

To associate an unassigned presentation with an existing call:

  1. Navigate to My Schedule.
  2. Select the Unassigned Presentation.
  3. Select the More Actions button.

  4. Select Select a Call.

    If the user does not have any planned or saved calls on the same day as the unassigned presentation, the Select a Call action menu option does not display.

  5. Select the appropriate call and complete the call report.

After selecting the call, if the user selects Cancel, the call reverts and the Unassigned Presentation remains unassigned in My Schedule.

If unique attendees are enabled and the user selects a group call for the Unassigned Presentation, a list of attendees displays. The user can select multiple attendees or add accounts as attendees. Once the user selects an attendee, the appropriate key messages and other relevant information are copied to the attendee, and the group call screen displays.

To discard an unassigned presentation:

  1. Navigate to My Schedule.
  2. Select the Unassigned Presentation.
  3. Select the More Actions button.
  4. Select Discard.

When a user discards an activity, the Saved for Later field is deselected, the popup closes, and My Schedule refreshes, deleting the unassociated presentation from the calendar.