Dismissing a Suggestion

  • iPad
  • Online
  • Windows

Suggestions can be dismissed using the Dismiss button. When a Suggestion is dismissed, it is removed from the UI and an update is made to the Suggestion Feedback object for reporting.

Configuring the Dismiss Button

Ensure the Accounts and Suggestions initial configurations are complete to use this functionality.

To enable the Dismiss button:

  1. Grant the following permissions:

    Object OLS Record Type Fields FLS
    Suggestion_vod RU Dismiss_vod Display_Dismiss_vod read
  2. Select the Display_Dismiss_vod check box on the Suggestion_vod object.

If a Suggestion is associated at the Account level and not the User level, using the public model, when a user dismisses the suggestion, the suggestion is removed from the view for all users who have access to suggestions for the account.

If a suggestion is associated at the account and user level, the user who owns the suggestion is the only one impacted by the dismissal of the suggestion.