Deleting or Archiving Calls
- Browser (Classic)
To prevent users from arbitrarily deleting a submitted call, calls are locked. However, some customers need to delete large numbers of calls for archiving purposes. Veeva provides a setting to assign a single user the ability to delete calls after they are submitted and locked.
The assigned user must have appropriate delete privileges to the call objects and can delete only the calls they have access to. It is recommended that this functionality be assigned to a user with administrative privileges.
Ensure initial configuration is complete before enabling this functionality.
To assign a user who can delete calls:
- Grant the user View All and Modify All permissions to all Components of Call Reporting. This adds the user profile to the Override Call Sharing list.
- Populate the Call_Archive_User_vod Veeva setting with the user's SFDC Username